Page 1 of 1
Editor 'Module' display glitch?
Posted: Sun May 31, 2020 3:58 pm
by terrymcg
Hi Cherry Folks...
It seems that if a class has multiple 'implements' values, the Module list in the editor won't include the class name (methods still show up in the list):
Code: Select all
public class myFoo implements otherFoo.interfaceOne, otherFoo.interfaceTwo {
public void fooMethodOne () {
}
public void fooMethodTwo () {
}
[ . . . ]
}
'myFoo' won't be visible in the list, but its methods will be.
It's only a display thing, (real) code using this construct will compile fine.
(VMD v2.0.15 on Win10)
Cheers,
--
Terry McG
Re: Editor 'Module' display glitch?
Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2020 3:08 am
by terrymcg
<poke>
On a similar note, things that return "complex" types also seem not to show up in the "Module" list. Consider:
Code: Select all
public string simpleFoo1 (String s) {
return s.toUpperCase();
}
public Map<String, Integer> complexFoo (String a, Integer b) {
return new Collections.singeltonMap(a, b);
}
public int simpleFoo2 (Integer c) {
return c + 2;
}
'simpleFoo1' and 'simpleFoo2' will show up in the list, but not 'complexFoo'.
Cheers,
--
Terry McG
Re: Editor 'Module' display glitch?
Posted: Wed Jun 17, 2020 12:03 am
by CherryRuss
Hi Terry.
Could you please send us a small sample project that demonstrates these issues?
Thanks,
Russ
Re: Editor 'Module' display glitch?
Posted: Wed Jun 17, 2020 3:49 am
by terrymcg
Hi Russ!
CherryRuss wrote: ↑Wed Jun 17, 2020 12:03 am
Could you please send us a small sample project that demonstrates these issues?
Can do, but...
Pasting the following snippet into the "User Variables & Functions" section of an empty project should reproduce the issue:
Code: Select all
public string simpleFoo1 (String s) {
return s.toUpperCase();
}
public Map<String, Integer> complexFoo (String a, Integer b) {
return new Collections.singeltonMap(a, b);
}
public int simpleFoo2 (Integer c) {
return c + 2;
}
public class myFoo implements otherFoo.interfaceOne, otherFoo.interfaceTwo {
public void fooMethodOne () {
}
public void fooMethodTwo () {
}
}
- Editor Glitch
- vmd-module-display-glitch.PNG (107.54 KiB) Viewed 4855 times
Cheers,
--
Terry McG
Re: Editor 'Module' display glitch?
Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2020 6:42 pm
by CherryRuss
Thanks, Terry. We're able to reproduce the problem using that code snippet.
Re: Editor 'Module' display glitch?
Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2020 9:23 pm
by terrymcg
Fixed as of 2.0.25... thanks!